top of page

Unlock Your Energy Flow: Journey Through the Chakras

Beginning on Monday, Oct 30th, prepare to ground into poses and flow to sequences designed to increase your energy (Chi). As we head into the dark season, it’s important for us to keep our energy systems flowing for our physical and mental health. I will be addressing a different Chakra each week and by the time we celebrate the Winter Solstice, we will be in peak flow and ready to set our intentions for the year ahead.

Each week I will introduce a new chakra along with poses and a mantra designed to activate that specific chakra. Energy work will vary upon class with modalities ranging between Reiki, pendulum clearing, breath work, meditation, hypnosis, Oracle cards, and Tapping. Of course, you can count on the usual flow for each class, but the focus on chakras will bring a freshness to our practice with something new to look forward to each week.

You may be asking, what exactly are the chakras? The word Chakra literally means "wheel" in Sanskrit and symbolizes the flow of energy in our body. There are 7 main Chakras and over a hundred altogether. Although vital to whole-body health, chakras are not visible to the naked eye. Think of chakras as energy centers that interface with the flow of the body’s energy (Prana/Chi). They are known to regulate emotions and impact overall health and wellness. The study of Chakras originated in early Hinduism and Buddhism and has continued to play a pinnacle role in integrative medicine and wellness practices in modern years.

This week we will start with the Muladhara (Root) Chakra. The root chakra is responsible for grounding us in the physical world. It governs our basic needs, such as food, water, shelter, and a sense of safety. It also influences our connection to the Earth and our physical bodies.

Signs of a Blocked Root Chakra: When the root chakra is blocked or imbalanced, it can manifest in various physical, emotional, and psychological symptoms, including:

  • Anxiety: Feelings of insecurity and unease.

  • Fear: Often related to survival, financial security, or basic needs.

  • Physical Issues: Problems with the lower body, such as lower back pain, leg issues, and issues with the colon or bladder.

  • Financial Instability: Difficulty managing finances and maintaining a sense of security.

  • Lack of Focus: Inability to concentrate or stay grounded in the present moment.

I’m excited to launch this series of Chakra-themed classes as we work our way from Root to Crown!

Reiki Yoga weekly class themes:

Wk 1 | Oct 30 Muladhara (Root) Poses: Easy pose, Childs pose, Savasana

Wk 2 | Nov 6 Svadhisthana (Sacral) Poses: Butterfly, Wide Angle Forward Bend, Pigeon

Wk 3 | Nov 13 Manipura (Solar Plexus) Poses: Downward Dog, Warrior 1, Warrior 2

Wk 4 | Nov 20 Anahata (Heart) Poses: Sphinx, Dancer, Crescent lunge

Wk 5 | Nov 27 Vishuddha (Throat) Poses: Bridge, Cat/ Cow, Reverse Table

Wk 6 | Dec 4 Ajna (Third Eye) Poses: Rabbit, Down Dog, EFT Tapping

Wk 7 | Dec 11 Sadashara (Crown) Poses: Tree, Inversions or partial inversion.

Wk 8 | Dec 18 Aura (Luminous body sometimes known as 8th Chakra) Modalities breathing exercises, energy clearing & Celebrating the Winter Solstice

As a certified yoga instructor and reiki therapist based in Seattle, I like to blend a variety of techniques into my practice to ensure that your body feels healthy, strong and balanced. I teach group in-person classes, specialty workshops and custom healing retreats. Click Here for Details

23 views0 comments


bottom of page